Senate Ag Committee – National Agricultural Law Center http://nationalaglawcenter.org The Nation's Leading Source of Agricultural and Food Law Research and Information Wed, 21 Feb 2018 20:27:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.14 Ag committee rejects crop insurance cuts http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/ http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/#respond Thu, 29 Oct 2015 05:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/ Posted October 29, 2015 House Agriculture Committee members state there will be no cuts to the crop insurance program in...

The post Ag committee rejects crop insurance cuts appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/feed/ 0
ND Voted to Lift Corporate Dairy Farming Ban http://nationalaglawcenter.org/nd-voted-to-lift-corporate-dairy-farming-ban/ Thu, 19 Mar 2015 13:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/nd-voted-to-lift-corporate-dairy-farming-ban/ –> Posted March 19, 2015 House lawmakers voted to relax North Dakota’s anti-corporate farming law, which could set the precedent for...

The post ND Voted to Lift Corporate Dairy Farming Ban appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Bigger Subsidies Projected Under Farm Bill Program http://nationalaglawcenter.org/bigger-subsidies-projected-under-farm-bill-program/ Tue, 10 Mar 2015 12:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/bigger-subsidies-projected-under-farm-bill-program/ Posted March 10, 2015 The new farm programs for grain and oilseed farmers will pay them up to $7 billion...

The post Bigger Subsidies Projected Under Farm Bill Program appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Anti-Corporate Farming Bill Reaches ND Ag Committee http://nationalaglawcenter.org/anti-corporate-farming-bill-reaches-nd-ag-committee/ Wed, 04 Mar 2015 14:15:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/anti-corporate-farming-bill-reaches-nd-ag-committee/ Posted March 4, 2015 The North Dakota House Agriculture Committee will vote on the proposed changes to the state’s anti-corporate...

The post Anti-Corporate Farming Bill Reaches ND Ag Committee appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
WOTUS Joint Committee Hearing Set for Feb 4 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wotus-joint-committee-hearing-set-for-feb-4/ Mon, 26 Jan 2015 13:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wotus-joint-committee-hearing-set-for-feb-4/ Posted January 26, 2015 The House and Senate committees have set a joint Feb. 4 hearing on the Environmental Protection...

The post WOTUS Joint Committee Hearing Set for Feb 4 appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Committee Delays Mega Farm Bill Vote http://nationalaglawcenter.org/committee-delays-mega-farm-bill-vote/ Tue, 13 Jan 2015 14:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/committee-delays-mega-farm-bill-vote/ Posted January 13, 2015 The Indiana Senate Agriculture Committee delayed a bill vote that would give the state more power...

The post Committee Delays Mega Farm Bill Vote appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Stabenow to Create Foreign Acquisitions Legislation http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-to-create-foreign-acquisitions-legislation/ Wed, 17 Sep 2014 13:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-to-create-foreign-acquisitions-legislation/ –> Posted September 17, 2014 Senate Agriculture Committee Chairwoman Debbie Stabenow is developing new legislation to change how the government reviews...

The post Stabenow to Create Foreign Acquisitions Legislation appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Stabenow Awarded WFP’s Highest Honor http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-awarded-wfps-highest-honor/ Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-awarded-wfps-highest-honor/ Posted September 12, 2014 Debbie Stabenow, Senate Agriculture Committee Chairwoman, was awarded the World Food Program USA’s McGovern-Dole Leadership Award,...

The post Stabenow Awarded WFP’s Highest Honor appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Stabenow to Conduct Committee Hearing July 23 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-to-conduct-committee-hearing-july-23/ Wed, 23 Jul 2014 13:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-to-conduct-committee-hearing-july-23/ Posted July 23, 2014 Senator Debbie Stabenow, Chairwoman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, will convene...

The post Stabenow to Conduct Committee Hearing July 23 appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Stabenow to Convene First Child Nutrition Reauthorization Hearing http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-to-convene-first-child-nutrition-reauthorization-hearing/ Fri, 06 Jun 2014 13:19:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-to-convene-first-child-nutrition-reauthorization-hearing/ Posted June 6, 2014   Senator Debbie Stabenow, Chairwoman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry, will convene...

The post Stabenow to Convene First Child Nutrition Reauthorization Hearing appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>