House Agriculture Committee – National Agricultural Law Center http://nationalaglawcenter.org The Nation's Leading Source of Agricultural and Food Law Research and Information Thu, 26 Apr 2018 18:28:58 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.15 Ag committee rejects crop insurance cuts http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/ http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/#respond Thu, 29 Oct 2015 05:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/ Posted October 29, 2015 House Agriculture Committee members state there will be no cuts to the crop insurance program in...

The post Ag committee rejects crop insurance cuts appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
http://nationalaglawcenter.org/ag-committee-rejects-crop-insurance-cuts/feed/ 0
WOTUS Concerns Addressed at House Panel http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wotus-concerns-addressed-at-house-panel/ Fri, 20 Mar 2015 12:15:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wotus-concerns-addressed-at-house-panel/ Posted March 20, 2015 Farmers and leaders from agriculture and government agencies expressed their concerns about the Environmental Protection Agency’s...

The post WOTUS Concerns Addressed at House Panel appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
ND Voted to Lift Corporate Dairy Farming Ban http://nationalaglawcenter.org/nd-voted-to-lift-corporate-dairy-farming-ban/ Thu, 19 Mar 2015 13:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/nd-voted-to-lift-corporate-dairy-farming-ban/ –> Posted March 19, 2015 House lawmakers voted to relax North Dakota’s anti-corporate farming law, which could set the precedent for...

The post ND Voted to Lift Corporate Dairy Farming Ban appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Bigger Subsidies Projected Under Farm Bill Program http://nationalaglawcenter.org/bigger-subsidies-projected-under-farm-bill-program/ Tue, 10 Mar 2015 12:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/bigger-subsidies-projected-under-farm-bill-program/ Posted March 10, 2015 The new farm programs for grain and oilseed farmers will pay them up to $7 billion...

The post Bigger Subsidies Projected Under Farm Bill Program appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Anti-Corporate Farming Bill Reaches ND Ag Committee http://nationalaglawcenter.org/anti-corporate-farming-bill-reaches-nd-ag-committee/ Wed, 04 Mar 2015 14:15:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/anti-corporate-farming-bill-reaches-nd-ag-committee/ Posted March 4, 2015 The North Dakota House Agriculture Committee will vote on the proposed changes to the state’s anti-corporate...

The post Anti-Corporate Farming Bill Reaches ND Ag Committee appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
WOTUS Joint Committee Hearing Set for Feb 4 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wotus-joint-committee-hearing-set-for-feb-4/ Mon, 26 Jan 2015 13:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wotus-joint-committee-hearing-set-for-feb-4/ Posted January 26, 2015 The House and Senate committees have set a joint Feb. 4 hearing on the Environmental Protection...

The post WOTUS Joint Committee Hearing Set for Feb 4 appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Conaway Selected New House Ag Committee http://nationalaglawcenter.org/conaway-selected-new-house-ag-committee/ Thu, 20 Nov 2014 14:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/conaway-selected-new-house-ag-committee/ Posted November 20, 2014 Rep. Michael Conaway, R-Texas has been name Chairman of the House Agriculture Committee, according to a...

The post Conaway Selected New House Ag Committee appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Senators Requesting Immediate Withdrawal of New CWA Regulations http://nationalaglawcenter.org/senators-requesting-immediate-withdrawal-of-new-cwa-regulations/ Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/senators-requesting-immediate-withdrawal-of-new-cwa-regulations/ –> Posted October 24, 2014 U.S. Senator Thad Cochran (R-Miss.) and Republican members of the Senate Agriculture Committee have requested that...

The post Senators Requesting Immediate Withdrawal of New CWA Regulations appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
WSDA Seeking to Enforce New Food Safety Law http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wsda-seeking-to-enforce-new-food-safety-law/ Fri, 19 Sep 2014 13:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wsda-seeking-to-enforce-new-food-safety-law/ Posted September 19, 2014 The Washington Department of Agriculture (WSDA) is trying to enforce a new federal food safety law,...

The post WSDA Seeking to Enforce New Food Safety Law appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
House and Senate Negotiators Announce Agreement on Final Farm Bill http://nationalaglawcenter.org/house-and-senate-negotiators-announce-agreement-on-final-farm-bill/ Tue, 28 Jan 2014 02:55:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/house-and-senate-negotiators-announce-agreement-on-final-farm-bill/ Posted January 27, 2014   This evening, negotiators from the U.S. House and Senate announced a bipartisan agreement on a five-year...

The post House and Senate Negotiators Announce Agreement on Final Farm Bill appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>