Disaster Assistance Programs – National Agricultural Law Center http://nationalaglawcenter.org The Nation's Leading Source of Agricultural and Food Law Research and Information Sun, 24 Jun 2018 00:34:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.15 RMA Releases APH Yield Excursion Program Details http://nationalaglawcenter.org/rma-releases-aph-yield-excursion-program-details/ Mon, 22 Dec 2014 14:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/rma-releases-aph-yield-excursion-program-details/ Posted December 22, 2014 U.S. Department of Agriculture’s (USDA) Risk Management Agency (RMA) released additional details of the Actual Production...

The post RMA Releases APH Yield Excursion Program Details appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
ND Brothers Found Guilty of Crop Insurance Fraud http://nationalaglawcenter.org/nd-brothers-found-guilty-of-crop-insurance-fraud/ Mon, 15 Dec 2014 14:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/nd-brothers-found-guilty-of-crop-insurance-fraud/ Posted December 15, 2014 A federal jury found potato farmers Aaron and Derek Johnson guilty of crop insurance fraud, according...

The post ND Brothers Found Guilty of Crop Insurance Fraud appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Vilsack Announced New Crop Insurance Program http://nationalaglawcenter.org/vilsack-announced-new-crop-insurance-program/ Thu, 23 Oct 2014 13:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/vilsack-announced-new-crop-insurance-program/ Posted October 23, 2014 Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has announced a new Farm Bill initiative that will provide relief to...

The post Vilsack Announced New Crop Insurance Program appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Stabenow Awarded WFP’s Highest Honor http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-awarded-wfps-highest-honor/ Fri, 12 Sep 2014 13:00:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/stabenow-awarded-wfps-highest-honor/ Posted September 12, 2014 Debbie Stabenow, Senate Agriculture Committee Chairwoman, was awarded the World Food Program USA’s McGovern-Dole Leadership Award,...

The post Stabenow Awarded WFP’s Highest Honor appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
WUD Hosting Margin Protection Program Workshops http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wud-hosting-margin-protection-program-workshops/ Mon, 21 Jul 2014 14:30:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/wud-hosting-margin-protection-program-workshops/ Posted July 21, 2014 Western United Dairymen (WUD) will host a series of informational workshops in August and September on...

The post WUD Hosting Margin Protection Program Workshops appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Prosecutors Expand Case Against ND Potato Growers http://nationalaglawcenter.org/prosecutors-expand-case-against-nd-potato-growers/ Tue, 22 Apr 2014 19:52:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/prosecutors-expand-case-against-nd-potato-growers/ Posted April 22, 2014   Federal prosecutors have expanded the allegations against two North Dakota potato growers, saying they added chemicals...

The post Prosecutors Expand Case Against ND Potato Growers appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Farmers Urged to Update FSA Information http://nationalaglawcenter.org/farmers-urged-to-update-fsa-information/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 15:11:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/farmers-urged-to-update-fsa-information/ Posted April 11, 2014   USDA’s Farm Service Agency is encouraging farmers and ranchers who are planning to participate in 2014...

The post Farmers Urged to Update FSA Information appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Vilsack Releases Farm Bill Implementation Progress Report http://nationalaglawcenter.org/vilsack-releases-farm-bill-implementation-progress-report/ Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:22:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/vilsack-releases-farm-bill-implementation-progress-report/ Posted April 7, 2014   Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack recently released a progress report for the implementation of the farm...

The post Vilsack Releases Farm Bill Implementation Progress Report appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
Vilsack Says No FSA Offices Closing This Year http://nationalaglawcenter.org/vilsack-says-no-fsa-offices-closing-this-year/ Thu, 03 Apr 2014 20:04:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/vilsack-says-no-fsa-offices-closing-this-year/ Posted April 3, 2014   Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack reassured lawmakers that he does not anticipate any closures of Farm...

The post Vilsack Says No FSA Offices Closing This Year appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>
USDA Announces MILC Program Extension http://nationalaglawcenter.org/usda-announces-milc-program-extension/ Wed, 02 Apr 2014 18:59:00 +0000 http://nationalaglawcenter.org/usda-announces-milc-program-extension/ Posted April 2, 2014   USDA’s Farm Service Agency (FSA) Administrator, Juan M. Garcia, recently announced the extension of the Milk...

The post USDA Announces MILC Program Extension appeared first on National Agricultural Law Center.

]]>